August 27, 2013

posted by casey on 2013.08.25, under Music


Negativwobblyland is a collaboration between Peter Conheim of the sampling art collective Negativland and Jon Leidecker of Wobbly (with satellite members from Negativland often expanding the group to a trio). The duo eschews the cut-and-paste mass media collage of their previous work to celebrate the unpredictable magic of the Booper, an instrument invented by Negativland’s The Weatherman in 1975. Boopers are 100% analog feedback instruments, created entirely from salvaged radio and amplifier parts, which recycle their outputs back upon themselves to generate an endlessly changing stream of living electronic sound, seeking connections back to the earliest years of the medium. Further captured and transformed by live sampling (itself a form of feedback), the duo’s music is inherently improvisatory.

Jesse Petersen

Jon Davis & Alden Ikeda


February 5, 2013

posted by casey on 2013.02.02, under Music

(last to first)

Bunnies in Baskets
Ryan Wurst & Josh McGarvey (guitar/electronics)

Jon Davis & Alden Ikeda (bass clarinet/percussion)

Fripp & Budd
Casey Deming & John Marks (synth/tape)


March 13, 2012

posted by casey on 2012.03.10, under Music

(last to first)

Bryce Beverlin II (percussion and voice)
Mike Hallenbeck (laptop)

Jonathan Kaiser

Alden Ikeda
(percussion and laptop)


May 11, 2010

posted by casey on 2010.05.06, under Music

Edward Schneider (alto saxophone)
Erkki Huovinen (guitar, woodwinds)
Scott Currie (alto/bari saxophone)

Aerosol Pike
Philip Mann (alto & tenor saxophones, bass clarinet, percussion)
Rick Ness (percussion, alto saxophone, multi-toned marching bugle, clarinet)
Ryan Reber (soprano saxophone, amplified cello)

Bill Lang (saxaphone)
Alden Ikeda (percussion)
Brock Thorson (bass)


December 8, 2009

posted by casey on 2010.02.28, under Music

Bill Lang & Alden Ikeda

Lisa McGrath & John Zuma Saint-Pelvyn

Jon Davis & Jeremy Ylvisaker


December 9, 2008

posted by casey on 2010.02.02, under Music

Bill Lang [tenor sax] & Alden Ikeda [percussion]


Adam J. Patterson, BA [percussion]