September 13, 2011

posted by casey on 2011.09.10, under Music

(last to first)

Justin Meyers (modular synthesizer)

Bryce Beverlin II (percussion / vocals)
Mike Hallenbeck (processing)

Ryan Wurst (laptop / percussion / guitar)


August 30, 2011

posted by casey on 2011.08.25, under Music

(last to first)

Termination Shock
Tim Glenn (guitar + electronics)
Jesse Whitney (modular synth)

Jaron Childs (lapsteel)
Bryce Beverlin II (voice + percussion)

Jackie Beckey
Jonathan Kaiser


August 16, 2011

posted by casey on 2011.08.13, under Music

Montgomery Ward
Patrick “Trout” Lein & Steve Earnest
(guitar, electronics, percussion)


Aerosol Pike
Philip Mann – bass clarinet, alto & tenor saxophones
Rick Ness – alto saxophone, B flat clarinet, multi-toned tenor marching bugle & percussion
Ryan Reber – cello & soprano saxophone


July 19, 2011

posted by casey on 2011.07.15, under Music

(first to last)

String Quartet
Davu Seru (cello)
Elaine Evans (violin)
Daniel Furuta (cello)
Naomi Joy (violin)

Glue Clinic
Matt Himes (waveform oscillator, percussion and electronics)
Jason Millard (guitar / electronics)

Paul Metzger
& Charles Gillett


July 5, 2011

posted by casey on 2011.07.02, under Music

Sudden Oak – San Fransisco, CA
(lap-steel + sax)

Palmetto Moon Electronic Group – Charleston, SC
(analog and digital synthesizers and drum machines, microcassette, and field recordings)

John Niekrasz – Portland, OR
(percussion + voice)

Glitter PigCrystal Myslajek / John Marks
(electronic piano, modular synthesizer, tape)


June 21, 2011

posted by casey on 2011.06.16, under Music

(first to last)

Albert Elmore

Pentacene (formerly HeatdeatH)
Andrew Broder & Tim Glenn
(guitar, electronics, percussion)

Jacob Felix Heule & Bryce Beverlin II
(percussion / electronics duo)

- – - –

Jacob Felix Heule is a percussionist and electronic musician focused on sound-oriented improvisation following the traditions of electro-acoustic improv, noise, and 20th-century composition. His playing embraces both rough-edged intensity and disciplined instrumental technique.

Heule has worked extensively with double bassist Tony Dryer since 2006, performing and recording with diverse musicians such as Michel Doneda, C Spencer Yeh, Loachfillet, Gino Robair, and Damon Smith. Since 2008 they have also operated as Basshaters, a duo project incorporating electronics in interaction with their acoustic instruments.


May 31, 2011

posted by casey on 2011.05.29, under Music

John Zuma Saint Pelvyn (guitar & thermion)

Matt Wacker & Lisa McGrath (electronics, mic’d percussion)

Eric Lunde (electronics)

Matt and Lisa will play as duo, then as trio w/ John Zuma, followed by solo set from jzsp


May 17, 2011

posted by casey on 2011.05.13, under Music

Squid Fist (percussion, electronics, voice)
Bryce Beverlin II, Casey Deming, Tim Glenn

Dimanche (violin, clarinets, voice)
Naomi Joy & Jon Davis

Radical Cemetery (electronics and percussion)
Aaron Anderson, Eric Carlson, Fletcher


May 3, 2011

posted by casey on 2011.04.30, under Music

Brambles Cinch (chicago, ill)
I am John Collins McCormick, a mulit-media artist working with drawing and sound. As a performer I am Brambles Cinch, one half of the duo Sky Thing and I work with percussive sounds. I’m influenced by sounds simultaneity and try to emulate interior and exterior soundscapes while improvising. I’ve currently moved laterally from the drum and sticks by building a cigar box contact mic instrument which is equipped with variable speed motors and also acts as a resonate surface for small percussive sounds. These sounds are amplified and filtered and then resonate through transducers attached to balloons. The resulting performances are always changing as the objects used are accumulated through the territory in which I am performing.

Davu Seru (percussion)

Dubbelboss (bass & electronics)


April 19, 2011

posted by casey on 2011.04.12, under Music

George Cartwright (saxophones)
Bryce Beverlin II (percussion & voice)
Elaine Evans (violin & pocket trumpet)

John Marks (synthesizer)
scores new film(s) by Trevor Adams

(cd-release of “Oh God, Don’t Let Me Die in a Place Like This”)
Scott Currie (bari and alto saxophone)
Erkki Huovinen (guitars, harmonicas, clarinets and keyboards)
Edward Schneider (also saxophone)